NORA British Sprint Championship

This championship is open to all NSA and Straightliners riders, except for Juniors. Machines such as quads, three wheelers and scooters will be included.

Normal NSA and Straightliners race numbers will be used. Each rider's best time from qualifying will be used in the eliminations. Riders can nominate a dial-in time if they did not manage to get a run in qualifying or if they had problems on the day.

Riders will form a queue for the eliminations then they will be paired up at random as they come to the start line. There will be a handicap on the tree so that the rider with the slower qualifying time sets off before the rider with the faster qualifying time.

Winners go through to the next round. If a rider breaks out the win goes to the other lane. If both riders break out the win goes to the one who broke out by the least amount. If both riders break out by the same amount the win goes to the one who crossed the finish line first.

1.4 points are awarded to all NSA and Straightliners riders who have signed on at each event.

2. 4 points are awarded for each round of the eliminations that the rider competes in.

- 3. 4 points are awarded to winners of the eliminations.
- 4. 4 bonus points are awarded if a rider runs the same time as his qualifying time.

The all-new British Sprint Championship gets underway in April 2024 at Santa Pod. This allnew championship replaces the old and tired ACU National Championship.

Run jointly by the NSA and Straightliners this new championship with its knock-out format will be the highlight of 2024 for all riders from both organisations. It will be run over 8 rounds, with venues in the South (Smeatharpe) midlands (Santa Pod) and Melbourne in the North.

With awards on the day for the round winner and a £1,000 prize pot at the end of the season with £500 for the champion £300 for second and £200 for third plus the National Championship Shield, the championship winner also gets free entry to all championship rounds in 2025

Dates are Santa Pod 7th April Smeatharpe 20th April Melbourne 11th 12th May Smeatharpe 6th July Llanbedr 20th 21st July Melbourne 3rd 4th August Melbourne 1st September Santa Pod 13th October

Double points at the final round.

All rounds to count.